Planning Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month unless otherwise noted
  • City Hall
    Council Chamber
    4600 W 51st Street
    Roeland Park, KS 66205
  • Current Land Use Calendar with submission deadlines now available. 

Agendas & Minutes

Search for and view agendas not listed in the table.

  1. 2021
  2. 2020
  3. 2019
  4. 2018
  5. 2017
  6. 2016
  7. 2015
PlanningOctober 19thAgenda PacketMinutesWatch6 p.m.
Planning September 21stCancelled

PlanningSeptember 7thAgenda PacketMinutesWatch6 p.m.
August 18thAgenda PacketMinutesWatch6 p.m.
July 20thAgenda Packet
No QuorumWatch
6 p.m.
June 15thAgenda PacketNo Quorum
6 p.m.
May 19thCancelled

April 21stCancelled

PlanningMarch 17thCancelled

PlanningFebruary 16thAgenda PacketMinutesWatch6 p.m.
PlanningJanuary 26thAgenda PacketMinutesWatch6 p.m.

*Agendas and packets will be uploaded the Thursday or Friday prior to the meeting.

2021 Members

Darren Nielsen (At-Large) Chair
Paula Gleason (At-Large) Vice-Chair
Brian Ashworth (At-Large)
Lisa Brunner (Ward 1)
Josey Shaw (Ward 2)
Mark Kohles (Ward 3)
Matthew Lero (Ward 4)


The Planning Commissions adopts and amends regulations governing subdivisions, approves plats, and recommends zoning changes. There are seven members who serve on this commission. Terms last for a period of three years.